1. Jamie Vardy, Riyad Mahrez, Marc Albrighton – 2015/2016

Leicester City’s sole Premier League title, won in 2015/16, after they only lost three Premier League games all season long. Vardy scoring 24 league goals and Mahrez with 17 contributed to 60% of the Foxes league goals that season.

The Englishman broke Ruud van Nistelrooy’s record of ten consecutive games scoring a goal by going one more against Manchester United.

The Algerian winger picked up eleven assists that season too, and Marc Albrighton picking up six.

  1. Luis Suarez, Daniel Sturridge, Raheem Sterling – 2013/2014

The controversial figure that is Luis Suarez is undoubtedly one of the most talented individuals to grace the Premier League. Also potentially, the greatest player never to win the title. His involvement in 43 goals in Liverpool’s fantastic season is an outstanding record.

Daniel Sturridge’s part in this team does not go under the radar. Twenty-eight goals for him this season makes it difficult to believe that the Reds fell short to Manchester City that year.

Raheem Sterling came to life in the back end of that season, netting nine times and teeing up teammates on five occasions.

  1. Wayne Rooney, Cristiano Ronaldo, Carlos Tevez – 2008/2009

The Liverpudlian, Rooney, scored twelve goals in total in this title-winning side. However, his teammate Cristiano Ronaldo was the star man. Eighteen league goals before his £80m move to Real Madrid at the end that season.

United cruised the league title even after losing home and away against second placed Liverpool.

Carlos Tevez’ role this season was not well publicised due to his injuries, but important goals against Manchester City and more notably Wigan Athletic saw him play his part in another title-winning, Alex Ferguson side.

  1. Sergio Aguero, Edin Dzeko, Mario Balotelli – 2011/2012

Aguero is Manchester City’s top all-time scorer and this was his first season in the Premier League. Amazingly, the Argentinian has never ended a season with the Golden Boot, but his part in Roberto Mancini’s league win was second-to-none.

The final day said it all for the season, Edin Dzeko scoring an equaliser against 10-man Queens Park Rangers. Leading to the greatest Premier League moment in history.

Mario Balotelli scored 13 goals in the 2011/12 and 21 in his Premier League career, but his ONLY Premier League assist was when he teed up Aguero for their winner in the 94th minute, leading to the infamous “AGUEROOOO” commentary from Martin Tyler.

  1. Sergio Aguero, Raheem Sterling and Bernardo Silva – 2018/2019

Totting up 98 points in the Premier League is a fantastic achievement in its own right, but to beat Liverpool by only one point meant that this season was special for the Citizens.

Twenty-one goals for Aguero, seventeen for Sterling and seven for Silva meant that they had great involvement at the business end of the pitch. Silva getting seven assists helps the side out too.

  1. Mohamed Salah, Roberto Firmino and Sadio Mane – 2019-2020?

The past eighteen months have been phenomenal for these three attackers. Since Mohamed Salah put pen to paper in the summer of 2017, he has scored 80 goals. The other two forwards scoring 46 and 57, respectively, meant a Champions League Final and a win the following season.

‘Can they go one better and make these stats meaningful?’, is the main question posed here, if this is the case, then they will definitely mark their name as the greatest front trio in Premier League history.

Picture courtesy of Medhi Boulourian via Creative Commons Licence